How to delete a message
Deleting a message deletes it from all your devices.
- On a phone, long press the message and tap Delete. On a computer, right-click it and click Delete.
- If you sent the message, select Delete for everyone or Delete for me. If someone else sent it, select Delete.
When you delete a message for everyone, the chat shows that you deleted a message.